Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,


Tuesday Oct 26th took the Peter Murphy concert in Hamburg at the Knust place. I was really much looking forward to it and here I gonna tell you about.

It was really great to get to a concert with a lot of friends. So three of my best ones in Hamburg … finally … went with me to the concert at the Knust and it was pretty cool to get them introduced to each other finally. I like my friends a lot. Nella, Tim and Ronny do know this. It was pretty cold at this Tuesday. So, I was at least freezing like an awesome icecream. I did wear enough stuff, but I never thought that 15 minutes waiting in front of the venue could be that cold. I am happy that I am still healthy. Yeah, for my immune system.

Anyway, back to the concert … The support of Peter Murphy was supposed to be Loudboy … I completey and absolutely didn’t like them at all. I didn’t like the voice of the singer. I didn’t like 7 of 9 songs. I was completely confused because I didn’t know which kind of guitar(rock/music/kladderadatsch) they wanted to perform. I thought each song was different from each other … completely different … so much different that I thought this was a show of 9 different bands. Anyway … the only remarkable thing about it was the performance with the support vocals by Peter Murphy himself and to quote Tim: “but they had the more beautiful violonist.” Mmmmh, and I thought I don’t judge musicians by their optical factors. You know what I mean… (Edith says: Yes, I am harsh with my subjective critics. I just didn’t like them. Take this or leave me alone.)

Diva as well because photographs were strictly forbidden (there was a sheet of paper dropped at one monitor. Not on our side. So, we secretly did some few pictures and there still appeared some secret youtube moviemakers here and there … I liked the soundmix besides the fact it was a bit loud. But hell yeah, I was on a rock concert. The program of the Knust said: “Americana”. How can you compare Peter Murphy with Americana? What is Americana?!. Peter Murphy is so much British as Brits can be. *rofl*


I spit roses from the new album “Ninth”

Absolutely nerveswracking was this completely drunk girl that wanted an autograph of Peter on her arm. She was falling into strangers arms. She was yelling in each silent minute Peter. And he obviously did notice it. “I am here for singing.” … Good point, Peter.

He was great.

I loved his newer songs and his Bauhaus Covers as well …

He finished his very emotional and moving concert with Ziggy Stardust. 🙂 I was the whole show deeply impressed (like ever) how much stage presence this man has got. He is a living posing act. 😉 I like his expressive performance. There is nothing more boring than just standing behind the microphone and sing. His performance just spread straight to the audience and this made me happy.

I was happy with all my friends there and I am glad that I have been to the concert. It was another good concert night for me to remember.

I am by the way, absolutely jealous that the Northamerica dates of his Tour are completely with She wants revenge. I like this band a lot.

shewantsrevenge

Full list of North American dates 2011 with She wants revenge as support:

Thu, Nov 3 – Phoenix, AZ @ Marquee
Fri, Nov 4 – El Paso, TX @ Tricky Falls
Sat, Nov 5 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live
Sun, Nov 6 – Dallas, TX @ The Prophet Bar
Mon, Nov 7 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
Tues, Nov 8 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Thu, Nov 10 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Fri, Nov 11 – Orlando, FL @ Firestone
Sat, Nov 12 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Sun, Nov 13 – Jacksonville, FL @ Jack Rabbits
Mon, Nov 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
Wed, Nov 16 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Thu, Nov 17 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Downtown
Fri, Nov 18 – Huntington, NY @ The Paramount
Sat, Nov 19 – Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero
Mon, Nov 21 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Tues, Nov 22 – Montreal, QC @ Corona
Wed, Nov 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
Fri, Nov 25 – Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom
Sat, Nov 26 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun, Nov 27 – Kansas City, MO @ Beaumont
Mon, Nov 28 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Thu, Dec 1 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox Market
Fri, Dec 2 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Sat, Dec 3 – Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
Sun, Dec 4 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Tue, Dec 6 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up
Wed, Dec 7 – Los Angeles, CA @ Club Nokia
Thu, Dec 8 – San Juan Capistrano, CA @ Coach House
Fri, Dec 9 – Pomona, CA @ Glass House