Tags

, , , , , ,


Yes, I know it Jason Webley might be the probably most featured artist here at this blog in 2011 but he deserves it … even when he finally hopefully just temporarily stopped his touring music career.

Two days ago his latest and final release found my postbox. I received #400 of 1.111 pieces of the Live album In this light. Jason Webley is definitely a live artist. I am happy to have this album because it brings his performance just back into my “Kopfkino” (mind’s eye) and I see him performing for me. I am very sure that a CD cannot be compared to a real concert. But anyway, the sound mix of this limited piece is brillant and I am very happy to have now some newer songs on album as well. Most of them just drive me to endless tears … like “Goodbye forever once again” … or the same titled track “In this light”

Jasons homepage says that the album is not sold out yet … so try to catch this record as long as it is available.