Tags

, , , , , , ,


Mark Hole is a cool smart British guy who makes music with his stunning voice and the piano. I was honoured to see him as support of Tori Amos’ recent Night of Hunters tour. I liked his performing a lot and his songs touched my heart. I was pretty much sad, that there weren’t albums left after the show in Hamburg when I got to the Merch after the show but I could talk to Mark and with the help of a friend I finally got now his debut work “F-Sharp” with his autograph in my hands.

It is a twelve titles long album. All songs are clear(f-sharp)ly produced. Not any single instrumentation is too much. While listening to the album first I just thought … wow, that is the perfect soundtrack to winter days for me because I don’t need to have something that is overwhelming. I need in winter days music that is chilling and exciting in ways like beautiful lyrics, unique voice and touching melodies. The music of Mark Hole is touched with jazzy tunes (not too much … exactly my taste), enough catchy rhythm, with added humour. It is just perfect for me to listen especially when you try to do something else while listening … like painting pictures, knitting or cooking. You know, all the stuff you usually do in dark times. This music can make you happy. This music brings light into the winter days. I am thankful for it.

You can get F-Sharp by Mark Hole via his Homepage.

More connections: @twitter or @Facebook and very amusing as well is his Youtube account.

Mark Hole is actually scheduled on stage for:
Jan 19 @ The Slaughtered Lamb, London, UK
Jan 27 @ King Tuts, Glasgow, UK