Tags

, , , , , , ,


Tina Dickow is probably the biggest star in Denmark these days. I like her much as well and I am pretty happy that I received for christmas “The True North” in a limited signed edition by my sister.

It is a Recorded Live CD and DVD about her concerts with the Danish National Chamber Orchestra. There were about 4 concerts with them in 2010 and 5 of them in 2011. The concerts happened at the Danish Radio Concert Hall and as Tina writes in the liner notes of this CD she was very pleased and felt honoured in writing stuff for the Orchestra collaboration.

The concert contains most of it old songs that got rearranged for Orchestra. In 2010 Tina Dickow wrote two new songs just for these concerts (My heart is full of hope & They should see me)

In 2011 she added the song “True North” to it with which she wants to finish one era and starts to begin something new.

I like the arrangements and I love the balancing of her guitar play, voice, the Orchestra. The concert on CD is a well mixed live album anyone who like Tinas music should have. The concert is a good start for a Tina Dickow newbie. The DVD doesn’t include all the songs of the CD but it has interview interludes with Tina Dickow behind the stage about the songs, the touring, the true north.

Get it … better now …

More infos about Tina Dickow: here or here
@ Facebook: here

She will be on big Germany tour next year. The ticket sale just begun…

Oct 3 Flensburg
Oct 4 Oldenburg
Oct 5 Hamburg
Oct 6 Berlin
Oct 7 Mannheim
Oct 9 Dresden
Oct 10 Essen
Oct 12 Köln
Oct 16 Darmstadt
Oct 19 München
Oct 20 Karlsruhe
Oct 21 Stuttgart

You can buy tickets here: Ticket Online

I am sure there will be more tourdates out … very soon.