Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Hofesh Shechter is an Israel choreographer who is based in England with his dance company. I have seen his brillant breathtaking piece Political Mother one year ago in Hamburg. His choreography and music was very intense and powerful. After leaving the show last year my heart was very fulfilled. There was a very dark feeling in it cuz the choreography was full of questions about power and the usage of it (in my understanding) and with the combination of these amazing dances, that loud and beat guided music and this freaking lights I had different emotions in me and I just knew that this piece of art was a master piece. Anyone has to see.

I cannot tell you something about the other pieces but I will link to some snippets of these pieces and you will be probably so much interested to see it. Give me (us) a shout whether you did go to one show and/or how you liked it.

In your rooms

Uprising

CURRENT TOURDATES:

18-19 November
GERMANY, Schauspiel Köln, Cologne, Political Mother

24 November
FRANCE, La Comédie de Clermont, Clermont-Ferrand, Uprising/In your rooms

26 November
FRANCE, Festival de Danse, Cannes, Uprising/The Art of Not Looking Back

29 November
FRANCE, Théâtre des Salins, Martigues, Uprising/The Art of Not Looking Back

3 December
LONDON, Fresh @ The Place, extract of Political Mother