Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


* an artist goes to the doctor with a headache

the doctor sais: “oh i´m so sorry to tell you that,

but you will die, you only have 5 month to live.”

the artist breaks down and cries.

after a while she looks at the doctor and sais:

“AND FROM WHAT IF I MAY ASK ?”


if you are an artist without the popularity of beyonce [😉 ]

then you might know what i mean.

maybe you remember, i am working on an art book project together with

julie m. tate, the creator of gossip [&] the devil .

i just read yesterday that she needs our help:

“Whether or not you buy my work the fact remains that it costs money to make/publish/print. I have no problem shelling out money to make art. It’s an investment, it’s what you do. You don’t get that investment back. I am, however, sick and medications I’m required to stay on cost me about $800 a month. This makes art difficult to get into your hands. Any donation, no matter the amount, will receive a button AND sticker upon request. (…)” read more


SUPPORT INDEPENDENT ARTISTS

scents, medications and music